January 7, 2016

New Mega Serial ‘Prahelika – A Ranju Hazarika Series’ on DY365

One of Assam's best-loved authors of the popular suspense genre, the very prolific Ranju Hazarika's works have terrified and delighted generations of readers for decades. His well over 700 published books ranging from detective, fantasy, horror stories to mysteries and social romance, are nearly all best sellers. Hazarika has been attracting readers with his suspenseful literature on the pages of popular magazines like Bismoi, Rahashya among others for the last four decades. 

His truly unique and astonishing output even prompted Sahitya Akademi Award winner and President of Asam Sahitya Sabha Dr. Dhrubajyoti Bora to remark that there isn't any household left today in the entire nook and corner of Assam that doesn't possess a copy of his work. His sharp analysis of human nature is something to be admired for. A number of his works have been a big part of television serials and mobile theatre entertainment. Like his novels, they kept viewers on the edge of their seats. There have been a couple of movies too based on his works.

A new serial entitled 'Prahelika – A Ranju Hazarika Series' is all set to bring thrills and chills to the television screen. This serial will be shown very shortly on the DY365 channel. It will be a first mega serial based on Ranju Hazarika's entire collection of works.

The serial is planned and directed by noted cine-journalist Nimananda Das, who has worked as an associate and assistant director in several films, serials and CD films. Its produced by Dr Gunin Basumatary, who produced and acted in a major role in the Assamese film 'Durjan'. The script is written by the director himself. Each story make up for 5 episodes per week.

'Prahelika' stars Prastuti Parashar, Bibhutibhusan Hazarika, Bhagawat Pritam, Gunakar Devgoswami, Amitabh Rajkhowa, Jitu Mahanta, Mukul Das, Vaishali Saikia, Siddhartha Mukherjee, Manoj Das, Dr Gunin Basumatary, Paran Kamal, Pradhan Deori, Lakhyajit Bhuyan, Bipul Das, Sewali Maloibari, Tandrali Murchana, Prabin Saikia, Ujjal Khanikar, Naba Kumar Bora, Ashim Saikia, Ayan Suman, Gautam Nabirun, Rimashree Sarma, Rimjhim Sarma, Tina Das, etc. The serial is videographed by Pradip Daimary (Dhan), Lakhinath and Tirtha Nath. Editing is done by Jumi and Jun Khaund.

The background score is done by Bhagawat Pritam. The title song's lyrics and tuning are by Nimananda Das. Music is scored by Bishnu Kalita. The song is rendered by Mrinmoyee Mamta, Ankita Deka and Meghali Bordoloi.


Post a Comment