September 27, 2016

Beauty Sharma Barua's Album Released: ‘Dapunmoti’ and ‘Jugomiya Geet’

Recently, two albums containing the magical voice of well-known singer Beauty Sharma Barua was released in the market. The albums - ‘Dapunmoti’ and ‘Jugomiya Geet’ was released in a function organised in memory of the State’s eminent lyricist Narul Haque at the Rabindra Bhawan, held under the aegis of Asom Sahitya Sabha and the state government’s Directorate of Cultural Affairs.

The album ‘Jugomiya Geet’ was released by veteran actor-filmmaker Abdul Mazid while ‘Dapunmoti’ was released by eminent singer Sudakshina Sarma. The albums released under the banner of Zipsim Media, were beautifully recorded at the Audiotek and Film Craft studios. Beauty Sharma Barua, who has got the innate ability to create a warm and intimate mood with the listeners with her renditions, performs 11 songs in the album ‘Dapunmoti’, including ‘Maah halodhire’, ‘Besi din logote nathaku’, ‘Habiye habiye’, ‘Sipare Yamunar’, ‘Agoli kolore pat’, etc. Interestingly, Barua renders the enduringly popular ‘Maah halodhore’ in Assamese, Hindi and Bengali in the album.

In addition to new songs, Beauty Sharma Barua’s other release ‘Jugomiya Geet’ contains several popular hits from her career. The songs written by eminent litterateur Nabakanta Barua, Narul Haque, Mukul Barua, Dwijendra Mohan Sarma among others, is more than likely to make an impact with the listeners. While ‘Jugomiya Geet’s music is scored by the noted music director Bhupen Uzir, ‘Dapunmoti’s music is jointly scored by prominent musician Ramen Choudhury and Bhupen Uzir.


Post a Comment