November 21, 2016

Pabindra Nath Sarma and Kunjabala Devi Memorial Award Held

The Pabindra Nath Sarma Memorial Award for investigative reporting on human rights and the Kunjabala Devi Memorial Award for investigative reporting on women issues for the year 2014 have been awarded to Sanjay Ray of The Assam Tribune and Kulapradip Bhagawati of Dainik Agradoot respectively.

The awards given in the memory of Late Pabindra Nath Sarma, freedom fighter and advocate and his wife, carries a cash amount of Rs. 30,000 each and a citation. The winner Sanjay Ray is a senior Staff Reporter of The Assam Tribune while Kulapradip Bhagawati is a Sub-editor of Dainik Agradoot. The awards were given away at a function held at the Bisnu-Nirmala auditorium at Latashil (Uzanbazar) on November 12, where Dr Udayon Misra was the chief guest, while Dr Tilottoma Misra graced the occasion as the guest of honour. Dileep Chandan, Editor, Asam Bani presided over the function.


Post a Comment